Skip to main content

AgGeorgia Announces Re-election of Board Members

AgGeorgia Farm Credit recently conducted its four annual stockholder meetings throughout the state, with the closing of the final session Tuesday, October 30th in Tifton at the UGA Conference Center.    

As part of the annual meeting, three Director positions with terms expiring December 31, 2018 were voted upon.  AgGeorgia Farm Credit is pleased to announce the re-election of George R. Reeves of McDuffie County for Position #4, Jack W. Bentley, Jr. of Wilkes County for Position #6, and Joe A. Rowland (Al)of Johnson County for Position #11.  Our congratulations to these Directors on their re-election and vote of confidence by our stockholders on the excellent Board leadership at AgGeorgia Farm Credit.