Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Your Cooperative. Your Voice. Your Representation.

Our Board of Directors is comprised of AgGeorgia members—farmers, landowners, and business professionals representing the diverse regional and industry segments of our 79-county service area. All are elected by our borrowers (with the exception of two board appointed directors) to serve the organization.

Who better than fellow member from your area to keep your best interests in mind? Get acquainted with the current AgGeorgia Farm Credit Board of Directors below.

  • Jack W. Bentley, Jr.

    Chairman, Wilkes County
    Dairy Farmer

  • Thomas Braziel

    Irwin County
    General Row Crop Farmer

  • Guy A. Daughtrey

    Cook County
    Pecan Grower and Tree Farmer

  • Brian Grogan

    Gordon County
    Broiler Grower and Cow-Calf Operation Owner

  • Robert G. "Bobby" Miller

    Hall County
    Beef Cattle Farmer

  • Richard David "Dave" Neff

    Hall County
    Appointed Outside Director
    Poultry Industry Expert

  • J. Dan Raines, Jr.

    Turner County
    Cattle and Tree Farmer

  • George R. Reeves

    McDuffie County
    Cow-Calf Operation and Tree Farmer

  • Joe A. "Al" Rowland

    Johnson County
    General Row Crop Farmer

  • David H. Smith

    Bartow County
    General Row Crop Farmer, Cotton Gin and Warehouse Operator

  • Glee C. Smith

    Vice Chairman, Warren County
    Appointed Outside Director
    Practicing Attorney

  • George Teel Warbington

    Dooly County
    General Row Crop Farmer

  • Henry C. “Clint” Wortman, Jr.

    Brooks County
    General Row Crop, Pecan, and Beef Cattle Farmer

  • Franklin B. Wright

    Gilmer County
    Dairy, Beef, and Hog Farmer

  • Patti York

    Hart County
    Broiler Grower and Cattle/Sheep Operation

Want to learn more?

Explore the details related to board oversight—charters for audit, compensation, credit risk, and governance committees are included—to get a better sense of how we do business.

Meet our Advisory Council

Our Stockholder Advisory Council consists of 16 AgGeorgia member-borrowers appointed by our Board. This group was created for the sole purpose of offering input, support and advocacy to strengthen the Association.