AgGeorgia Announces Director Election Results

AgGeorgia Farm Credit recently conducted its annual Director and Nominating Committee elections with the assistance of elections facilitator Survey & Ballot Systems.  Three candidates were elected to the Board of Directors and fourteen candidates were elected to the Nominating Committee.

After being provided a slate of candidates by a Nominating Committee of stockholders, AgGeorgia gave the opportunity for floor nominations at its October 11th Annual Meeting held in Perry.  There were no nominations from the floor for the three Director positions with terms expiring December 31, 2023, or for the 2024 Nominating Committee.  The candidates identified by the Nominating Committee were then voted upon via mailed and online ballot, with the following elected:

Directors to serve a 4-year term:

C. Chase Springfield – Position #1, Director Region #1
R. Brian Grogan – Position #2, Director Region #1
Henry C. “Clint” Wortman, Jr. – Position #2, Director Region #6


Each to serve a 1-year term:

Rebecca A. Agnew - LaFayette, GA (Walker Co.)
Derrell C. Bennett, Jr. - Adel, GA (Cook Co.)
Jacob L. Callihan - Cherry Log, GA (Gilmer Co.)
Wayne R. Ertzberger - Carnesville, GA (Franklin Co.)
Jimmy D. Franks - Waynesboro, GA (Burke Co.)
Melvin B. Hudson - Vienna, GA (Dooly Co.)
C. Darrell Jones - Ellijay, GA (Gilmer Co.)
Michael Scott Moore - Unadilla, GA (Dooly Co.)
David B. Norman - Moultrie, GA (Colquitt Co.)
Jason T. Ridley - Chatsworth, GA (Murray Co.)
Wendell P. Sumner - Omega, GA (Colquitt Co.)
Hugh H. Veal, Jr. - Wrightsville, GA (Johnson Co.)
William Scott Everidge (Alternate) - Pinehurst, GA (Dooly Co.)
Matthew F. Perfect (Alternate) - Elko, GA (Houston Co.)

Congratulations to all of the elected directors and Nominating Committee members who now have the opportunity to represent the over 5,000 member/borrowers of the association.