AgGeorgia Farm Credit Announces Election Results

AgGeorgia Farm Credit recently conducted its annual Director and Nominating Committee elections with the assistance of elections facilitator Survey & Ballot Systems.  Three candidates were elected to the Board of Directors and thirteen candidates were elected to the Nominating Committee.

After being provided a slate of candidates by a Nominating Committee of stockholders, AgGeorgia gave the opportunity for floor nominations at its October 20th Annual Meeting held in Perry.  There were no nominations from the floor for the three Director positions with terms expiring December 31, 2021, or for the 2022 Nominating Committee.  The candidates identified by the Nominating Committee were then voted upon via mailed ballot, with the following elected:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS (each to serve a 4-year term)

Director Position #3 — Patti B. York (Hart Co.)
Director Position #8 — Robert “Bobby” G. Miller (Hall Co.)
Director Position #12 — Thomas I. Braziel (Irwin Co.)

2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE (each to serve a 1-year term)

Yvonna S. Alley (Berrien Co.)
William Brian Cape (Pulaski Co.)
Joseph Cole Elrod (Jackson Co.)
Jimmy D. Franks (Burke Co.)
Charlie Howington (Franklin Co.)
Melvin B. Hudson (Dooly Co.)
Stephen George Newberry (Jefferson Co.)
John H. Reece (Gilmer Co.)
Brian T. Robinson (Colquitt Co.)
James Eugene Tanner (Johnson Co.)
Hugh H. Veal, Jr. (Johnson Co.)
(Alternate) Michael Scott Moore (Dooly Co.)
(Alternate) Matthew F. Perfect (Houston Co.)

Congratulations to all of the elected directors and Nominating Committee members who now have the opportunity to represent the over 5,000 member/borrowers of the association.