AgGeorgia Announces Director Election Results 2022

AgGeorgia Farm Credit recently conducted its annual Director and Nominating Committee elections with the assistance of elections facilitator Survey & Ballot Systems.  Four candidates were elected to the Board of Directors and thirteen candidates were elected to the Nominating Committee.

After being provided a slate of candidates by a Nominating Committee of stockholders, AgGeorgia gave the opportunity for floor nominations at its October 19th Annual Meeting held in Perry.  There were no nominations from the floor for the four Director positions with terms expiring December 31, 2022, or for the 2023 Nominating Committee.  The candidates identified by the Nominating Committee were then voted upon via mailed and online ballot, with the following elected:


To serve a 4-year term:

Position #2, Director Region #3 — Jack W. Bentley, Jr. (Wilkes Co.)
Position #1, Director Region #4 — Robert Bradham "Brad" Edenfield (Burke Co.)
Position #2, Director Region #4 — Joe. A. "Al" Rowland (Johnson Co.)

To serve a 1-year term:

Position #2, Director Region #6 — Henry C. "Clint" Wortman, Jr. (Brooks Co.)


Each to serve a 1-year term:

Rebecca A. Agnew (Walker Co.)
Derrell C. Bennett, Jr. (Cook Co.)
Joseph Cole Elrod (Jackson Co.)
Jimmy D. Franks (Burke Co.)
Charlie Howington (Franklin Co.)
Melvin B. Hudson (Dooly Co.)
Michael Scott Moore (Dooly Co.)
David B. Norman (Colquitt Co.)
John H. Reece (Gilmer Co.)
Jason T. Ridley (Murray Co.)
Hugh H. Veal, Jr. (Johnson Co.)
(Alternate) William Scott Everidge (Dooly Co.)
(Alternate) Matthew F. Perfect (Houston Co.)

Congratulations to all of the elected directors and Nominating Committee members who now have the opportunity to represent the over 5,000 member/borrowers of the association.