Community Mission Fund

Keeping the future of agriculture bright in Georgia

In 2023, AgGeorgia Farm Credit allocated $55,000 to support non-profit organizations with grants of up to $5,000 to help in their endeavors and to further the future of agriculture in our region of Georgia.  

Fund Mission & Objectives
The Fund's mission is to build strong partnerships and alliances, leveraging the resources within the fund to preserve and promote the farmer, the family, and our rural communities. The fund has two main objectives: to invest in the future of agriculture and to enhance and impact the quality of life in rural Georgia.

The fund operates on an application-based grant system. Grants will be awarded for up to $5,000 per organization per year. To be considered for funding, organizations' values and purpose must align with the fund's mission. Applications must be submitted online. You will be asked to attach a copy of your organizations W9 to the application prior to submission.  Incomplete applications can not be accepted, please make sure you complete all fields prior to submission.

Eligibility Considerations
Grants will be considered for programs only in the 79 counties and geographic areas where AgGeorgia Farm Credit conducts business. Grants will only be awarded to non-profit groups or organizations and will not be awarded to individuals or private farms.

Funding Cycle
Grant applications were accepted from May 1 to July 31. Proposals were reviewed and grants awarded in the fourth quarter.

The application period for the 2024 Community Mission Fund will open soon. 


Please contact Jessica Bassett, Marketing Specialist, at or by phone at 800-768-3276 x 630


2023 Community Mission Fund Winners

Adairsville High School FFA (Bartow County) 
Colquitt Christian Academy (Colquitt County) 
Crisp County Young Farmers (Crisp County)
Emmanuel University (Franklin County) 
Lakeview Fort Oglethorpe High School FFA (Catoosa County)
North Georgia Equine-n-Motion (Forsyth County)
Southeast FFA Chapter (Whitfield County) 
STUDIO FARMER, Inc. (Richmond County) 
TJ Elder Middle School (Washington County)
The Westfield School (Houston County)
Turner Middle School (Turner County)
Vienna Fire Department (Dooly County)

2024 Community Mission Fund

Apply May 1 until July 31, 2024